Listed below are examples of existing rural communities, demonstrating the viability of this concept.
Virtually all are full and have long waiting lists.

If we desire this life for our children, we must create our own such places.

Arizona
• Echoing Hope Ranch echoinghoperanch.org
• Rainbow Acres rainbowacres.com
• Rusty’s Morningstar Ranch rmr.org

California
• Camphill Communitites (Soquel) camphillca.org
• The Cedars of Marin  tthecedarsofmarin.org
• Sweetwater Spectrum (Sonoma) sweetwaterspectrum.org
• Vine Village (Napa) vinevillage.org
• Peppermint Ridge peppermintridge.org

Communities in development
Big Wave Project (Half Moon Bay) http://bigwaveproject.org/
Golden Heart Ranch (Agoura Hills) https://www.goldenheartranch.org/
Costanoa Common (Santa Cruz) http://costanoacommons.org/
Sunflower hill (Pleasanton and Livermore) https://sunflowerhill.org/

Colorado
• Triangle Cross Ranch trianglecrossranch.org

Florida
• Noah’s Ark of Central Florida, Inc. noahsarkflorida.org

Illinois
• Beverly Farm beverlyfarm.org
• Lambs Farm lambsfarm.org
• Misericordia http://www.misericordia.com/

Indiana
• Hannah and Friends hannahandfriends.org

Michigan
• Benjamin’s Hope benjaminshope.net

Minnesota
• Camphill Village Minnesota camphillvillage-minnesota.org
• Erik’s Ranch* eriksranch.org

Missouri
• Emmaus Homes emmaushomes.org

Montana

• Special K Ranch specialkranch.org
• Farm in the Dell Helena farminthedell.org
• Farm in the Dell Great Falls farminthedell.org
• Farm in the Dell Kalispell farminthedell.org
• Farm in the Dell Butte farminthedell.org
• Farm in the Dell Powder River farminthedell.org

New Hampshire

• Rosewald Farms (Farmsteads of New England)  www.farmsteads-ne.org
• The Lukas Community lukascommunity.org
• Plowshare Farm plowsharefarm.org
• Verdant Pastures (Farmsteads of New England)  www.farmsteads-ne.org
• Rosewald Farms (Farmsteads of New England)  www.farmsteads-ne.org
• The Lukas Community lukascommunity.org
• Plowshare Farm plowsharefarm.org
• Verdant Pastures (Farmsteads of New England)  www.farmsteads-ne.org

New Jersey
Mt. Bethel Village (apartment living) http://www.mtbethelvillage.com/

New Mexico
• Mandy’s Farm mandysfarm.org

New York
• Camphill Triform Community triform.org
• Camphill Village camphillvillage.org
• Camphill Ghent camphillghent.org
• The Center for Discovery thecenterfordiscovery.org
• Family Residences and Essential Enterprises, Inc. (FREE) www.familyres.org

North Carolina
• Carolina Living and Learning Center teacch.com/CLLC
• Full Spectrum Farms fullspetrumfarms.org
• St Gerard House http://stgerardhouse.com/

Ohio
• Bittersweet Farms bittersweetfarms.org
• Safe Haven Farms safehavenfarms.org

Pennsylvania
• Camphill Special School camphillspecialschool.org
• Camphill Soltane camphillsoltane.org
• Camphill Village Kimberton Hills camphillkimberton.org
• Juniper Hill Farms juniperhillfarms.org

Texas
• Down Home Ranch downhomeranch.org
• Marbridge marbridge.org
• The Brookwood Community www.brookwoodcommunity.org
• Cornerstone Ranch cornerstone-ranch.com
• San Marcos Community Living liveoakliving.com
• Ridge Oak Living Community liveoakliving.com
• Live Oak Living Community liveoakliving.com

Vermont
• Heartbeet Lifesharing heartbeet.org

Virginia
• Innisfree Village innisfreevillage.org

CANADA
• Camphill Communities Ontario (Nottawasaga/Sophia Creek) camphill.on.ca
• The Cascadia Society cascadiasociety.org
• Glenora Farm glenorafarm.org
• Maison Emmanuel maisonemmanuel.org
• Farm in the Dell Saskatchewan farminthedell.org

Not including those still in development, except in California.